MANILA in M E X I C O

JK arrival 54

JK arrival 42

JK arrival 44

JK arrival 10

JK arrival 22

On the road from the airport to the city, I see eateries and sidewalk vendors selling their wares.I see crazy drivers cutting in and zooming by. I see busy street and crazy traffic.

JK arrival 47

JK arrival 41

JK arrival 26

The sound, the smell, the order in the chaos –  everything feels familiar.I could very well be in my city.

JK arrival 20

JK arrival 18

JK arrival 13

JK arrival 48

JK arrival 9

JK arrival 51

JK arrival 45

Then I see colourful houses and buildings, some hand painted signs in Spanish (which I adore!!!). Okay, this is not Manila. 

Si, I am in Mexico City!

JK arrival 1

JK arrival 23

JK arrival 24

Mexico is a place that feels like home

— but not quite.

JK arrival 30

JK arrival 3

JK arrival 11

JK arrival 4

JK arrival 29

I’m excited to be here! I can’t wait to try out real mexican food, go gaga over their folk art, understand Frida Kahlo, and most especially to experience the Dia de Muertos.

JK arrival 45

JK arrival 36

JK arrival 34

JK arrival 35

Leave a Reply

