FOLLOW YOUR ART: c’est ma vie, c’est la vie.

I WANT TO LIVE SIMPLY. I WANT TO SIT BY THE WINDOW WHEN IT RAINS AND READ BOOKS I’LL NEVER BE TESTED ON. I WANT TO PAINT BECAUSE I WANT TO, NOT BECAUSE I’VE GOT SOMETHING TO PROVE. I WANT TO LISTEN TO MY BODY, FALL ASLEEP WHEN THE MOON IS HIGH AND WAKE UP SLOWLY, WITH NO PLACE TO RUSH OFF TO. I WANT TO NOT BE GOVERNED BY MONEY OR CLOCKS OR ANY OF THE ARTIFICIAL RESTRAINTS THAT HUMANITY IMPOSES ON ITSELF. I JUST WANT TO BE BOUNDLESS AND INFINITE.

I read this on my friend’s fb page and realized – hey this is me!  This is exactly what i am doing. I am living the dream now and i can’t believe that this could happen this soon 🙂

JK picasso 1 copy
Evolution of a playnting [04 AOUT 14]
JK picasso 2 copy
The most difficult playnting i made. It may look easy but Picasso’s lines and shapes are precise.
JK picasso 3 copy
It took me quite some time to finish this. Made several erasures of the pencil drawing, but i’m so happy with the result. Hands down, my favorite playnting so far!

One time a friend asked me how it feels to be unemployed, i answered “i am not unemployed, i am a full-time artist.” 😉

JK kirchner 1 copy
Lovin’ the colors of this Kirchner

JK kirchner 2 copy

JK kirchner 3 copy

 

 

JK kirchner 4 copy
using the ART BOOK as reference [05 AOUT 14]
 It’s a monday morning and everybody i know is rushing off to work or to school, and stuck in very bad traffic. And here i am, sipping my coffee and eating my breakfast, thinking whether i should paint or fix my next follow-your-art journey.

JK flower lady 1 copy
i kinda like the one in the middle as it is
JK flower lady 2 copy
putting black outlines [06 AOUT 14]
JK flower lady 3 copy
i love how “black” adds more dimension and depth to the image

And so I stay cooped up in my atelier painting, cook myself a meal when i get hungry, take a nap when i get tired, watch a good film in my bed with surround sound, read a book till i get sleepy, and hopefully by the end of the day, not shell out any money.

Maintenant, c’est ma vie. C’est la vie.

* * *

Related Readings: 

HAVING YOUR OWN SPACE – https://theartofeveryday.wordpress.com/2014/09/19/follow-your-art-the-importance-of-having-your-own-creative-space/

QUESTIONING THE PROCESS – https://theartofeveryday.wordpress.com/2014/08/26/follow-your-art-questioning-the-creative-process/

SELF-TAUGHT ARTIST – https://theartofeveryday.wordpress.com/2014/08/16/follow-your-art-opening-thyself/

DISCOVERING PAINTING – https://theartofeveryday.wordpress.com/2014/08/05/following-my-heart-discovering-painting/

BECOMING A FULL-TIME ARTIST – https://theartofeveryday.wordpress.com/2014/06/12/independence-day/

ART PORTFOLIO – http://jazelkristin.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

