solo travel: Oh Happy Day in LISBON

After days of moving around with gray overcast skies,

I finally have deep blue tones over my head on my last day in Lisbon.

JK view fr my window
view from Rossio hostel
JK view fr my window3
Lisbon patterns
JK view fr my window2
overlooking Rossio Square

Lisbon truly is a visual treat.

I enjoy looking at the bright colored buildings and the textures of chipped paint walls, the tile and mosaic patterns on the buildings and on the floor…

JK silhouette

JK to the port3

JK sunny sculpture

JK tiled old bldgs

JK crossing

Everything just looks so much more alive now and this trip is making me feel that as well!

I’m just smiling my labas-gilagid smile the whole time.

JK to the port4

JK sunny tiles
beautiful tiled /slowly decaying buildings

JK sunny yellow

People I’ve met here tells me how light and radiant I am.

Huwow! 

I guess people can feel your energy and sense your vibe.

JK message in a bottle2
Message in a beer at Museu da Cerveja.
“If you want to change the world, first try to improve and bring about change within yourself.”
The message for a fellow traveler and he says it’s very appropriate 😉
JK calamares
calamares
JK resto w no name
best meal in lisbon in a restaurant with no name.
no english menu here, just authentic portuguese cuisine.
JK message in a bottle
My message – “Our life is a creation of our Mind”
WORD!

Happiness is a choice and I choose to be radiantly happy 😀

I believe that when you are happy, you are free.

And nothing makes me more happy than a good nest /a place to rest. In Lisbon, upon my friends’ recommendation, I stayed at ROSSIO HOSTEL. This is actually the best hostel I’ve ever stayed in during my whole European adventure. Good location, delicious free breakfast (choco hazelnut crepe, eggs and toast, cooked daily for us!), clean rooms (I stayed in a 4-person mixed dorm) and clean bathrooms (separate bathrooms for men & women, I later on realized how important this was) – a true value for money! 

JK rossio reception
most good-looking hostel i’ve ever stayed in
JK rossio patrizia
say Hi to Patrizia! The best receptionist ever 😀
JK rossio 1
free internet
JK rossio ceiling
it’s all in the details
JK rossio kitchen
warm and inviting kitchen where you can have free breakfast and cook your own meals as well
JK rossio breakfast
HAPPINESS is freshly cooked crepe with choco hazelnut spread.
JK rossio movie night
movie night at rossio hostel
JK rossio dorm
4-person mixed dorm

When you are happy, and they know it, clap your hands.

Clap! Clap! Clap!

😉

Rossio Hostel images shot with LIPAD my I-Pad

UP NEXT: S I N T R A

Leave a Reply

