MISSING

I MISS staying put in one space and just losing meself . . .

I remember one time, I didn’t go out for days

I just kept on creating collages after collages for my exhibition.

There was also another time when I was editing during the Christmas holidays and I needed to finish this documentary. I was so into it, I spent Christmas eve or was it New Year alone with just Mithi, my first laptop.

Hahahahapinyunyir!

I MISS my RITUALS before the creation…

I used to sneak behind my sisters back and use her apartment as my atelier.

I loved waking up early in the morning and walking towards my makeshift creative space. Setting the mood with some music, opening the windows and letting the morning light shine in. I then lay down my materials, one by one on the white table,

and then

PLAY

I MISS creating something personal. Expressing what I have inside. Speaking with my heart through my hands.

COMMUNICATING

I MISS this kind of focus

CONCENTRATING

I MISS this feeling

SMILING

. . .

And so I vow after this upcoming soul trip,

i will lock meself up again and just lose it.

create. go crazy. let go.

 

A B A N G A N

 

 

Leave a Reply

