Mornings like this . . .

my atelier at 6am

~

Mornings like this I remember waking up in my atelier, playing tunes from The Morning Benders just like now, looking out my window, watching the bateau mouche cruise by the river Seine. I then make myself a cup of vanilla tea but right now I’m sipping coffee.

~

~

I do my morning exercise while hearing faint sounds of piano or cello in the background. This always put a smile on my face, waking up in my own space with a killer view surrounded by kindred spirits, I just feel grateful and truly blessed to be in this moment.

~

~

Flash forward to now… I wish I can do my morning exercise but I’m just too weak but doing something with my hands again strengthens me. I go back to my belief that my atelier could be anywhere (it used to be at a friends kitchen, my fathers bedroom in the province and my sisters rented apartment) but now with this holiday and upcoming handmade art fair, I started creating again.

~

~

D E C O U P A G E   This word appeared in my dream one time. As in that word written in my reverie. Wait, I will look for it in my journal… Ok here it is…

1 JANUARY 2008

I don’t remember the scene of my dream but I remember the word. It was a message telling me that I could get by with this, that I could survive just by creating…

~

~

Hahaha, I remember it being more prophetic than this. Anyways, that’s what I’ve been doing the past days. Cutting and pasting while sneezing and coughing. Healing through creating. Surviving…

***

images shot in my atelier at Cité des Arts, Paris

Leave a Reply

