I.AM.HOME

I have uprooted myself and followed a dream.

I am there and I am here.

Home is the scent when I open your door.  Home is ginisang monggo & tortang talong, pain au chocolat & crepe nutella. Home is on the streets that I walk on and the way the light falls at a certain time of the day. Home is this smile after a wonderful conversation. Home is understanding what needs to be done. Encouraging words that pushes me to move on. The dream that reminds us to go beyond.

HOME IS HERE AND NOW

THE PAST IS A PRESENT

Home is trusting that everything’s going to be alright. Home is the world inside my head. Home is my friends and family that I hold dear. Home is this language with words that I created. Home is suffering, healing and then recovering. Home is the state of happiness and believing once again that anything & everything is possible…

Home is where I am. It is within me.

I AM HOME.

***

handmade photo collage by JK from the PARALLEL UNIVERSE exhibition in France

images used shot in Mindoro & Ilocos, Philippines and Provence, Normandy & Paris, France

 

Leave a Reply

