BAGUIO BOGCHIs

 ***

CAFE BY THE RUINS

 

freshly baked breads – pain chocolat, cinnamon bread, scones, pandesal etc.

breakfast – crispy espada fish, red rice, scrambled eggs
fresh strawberry fondue

~

No trip up is complete without dining at Café by the ruins.  I’ve been eating here eversince I can remember. Whether it be breakfast, lunch or dinner, this place has consistently served delectable and satfisfying meals for over 20 years. Halukatdat! It has never ever failed to make my tummy happy 😀

Café by the Ruins
25 Shuntug Road

 

***

HILL STATION  

 

hill station salad – mixed greens, tomatoes, carabao cheese, blueberries, caramelized walnuts with sesame-mirin dressing
fish fillet with buttered crumbs and fries
death by chocolate cake

~

I first stumbled upon images of their food online, everything looked so good I could almost taste it… The longing was finally satisfied, my friend Tet and I headed to Hill Station at the newly renovated Casa Vallejo. We ordered the hill station green garden salad which was nice and fresh, the fish fillet with fries was okay but the death by chocolate was to die for. I really like the ambiance of this place and would love to hang out here again with a good book (from next door Mt. Cloud bookshop) while sipping my benguet brew. 😉

Hill Station at Casa Vallejo
Upper Session Road

***

OH MY GULAY (VOCAS) 

 

eggplant parmigiana and dayap iced tea

~

I just can’t leave Yobags without stopping by VOCAS (Victor Oteyza Community Art Space). An out of this world art space inhabited by a vegetarian café called OMG (Oh my Gulay). Craving and hungry for my favorite dish, I already knew what I wanted even without looking at the menu, “Manong, Talong Parmigiana and dayap iced tea please.”  Talagang mapapa-OMG ka sa sarap! 😉

VOCAS – Oh My Gulay
Azotea Building, Session Road

 

 

2 thoughts on “BAGUIO BOGCHIs

Leave a Reply

