NOT THE USUAL

 

Last year, I had my first REAL Christmas tree

 

 

But this year I MADE our own!

 

 

I wanted another real tree but it’s just too expensive, it costs around 40-100 EUR and you will only need it for a month so I thought why not create my own and do it the ROCK & RULE way 😀

 

 

Brought some twigs and branches all the way from Normandy,

bought some yarns (2.20 EUR each) and wrapped some parts of the twigs with it.

 

~

I actually thought the tree will only make it to next years Christmas! Ah but alas I made it 😀

 

~

Last year was the first time we celebrated Christmas here in Paris and for our tree I used A’s toys and my plastic dinosaurs.  Well, this year is all about DIY’s (do-it-yourself) so I decided to decorate the tree with Rock&Rule’s handmade accessories 😀

 

~

I even recreated the Nativity scene ;p

 

~

Shin-Shan as baby Jesus, Ultraman & Homer Simpson as parents, South Park characters as the 3 kings

even Totoro & friends also came to witness the scene 😀

 

 

Have an original and unusual Christmas you all!

JOYEUX NOEL / MALIGAYANG PASKO tout le monde 😀

 

 

ROCK&RULE SHOPS

http://rockandrule.weebly.com/

http://www.etsy.com/shop/JAZELKRISTIN?ref=pr_profile

 

Looking back…

https://theartofeveryday.wordpress.com/2010/01/15/joyeaux-noel/

 

2 thoughts on “NOT THE USUAL

Leave a Reply

