DAY 36: ME-time is good time

Passed by this cafe several times, it looked nice and cozy, so today I finally decided to stop by and check it out. So here I am at Galerie 88 hanging out with my favorite company —  Myself 😀 

 

jk pea soupjk pasta w parmesanjk tea and raisins

I ordered the formule (11, 60 euros – considered cheap in paris standards ;p) pea soup, pasta and tea with raisins. 

 

 

I missed me, it’s nice to finally have time to just hear myself out and write my thoughts down…

jk pasta

So I’ve learned that my artist residency is not just about locking myself up in the atelier and creating. It’s also about exploring my ‘hood and connecting with  kindred spirits. It’s about opening myself up to everything and not holding myself down. It’s about accepting the blessings and letting go of insecurities. It’s about experimenting and allowing myself to be influenced by anything and everything. It’s about rediscovering a place, my relationship, me and my art. I’m learning a lot here. My tummy is full and my heart is smiling. I’m forever grateful… Burp!

2 thoughts on “DAY 36: ME-time is good time

  1. yes! quality time with self. good thing! miss those eating moments with you…remember that huge breakfast we had…with the skinny girls staring at our plates. hahahahaha!
    love & kisses

    1. NINAAAAAAA 😀 mishu beaucoup beaucoup 🙂 yes of course i remember our eating sprees! hopefully we get to do that again soon with cyrus… bisous

Leave a Reply

