DAY 35: Pimping oneself

O Paglalako ng sarili…

 

Mahirap magbenta ng sarili at mahirap din magbuhat, maglakad at maglabas-masok sa metro dala dala ang mga “framed” obra. Dapat sa binigay na pagkakataon sa iyo mailahad mo ang lahat … kung ano at sino ka bilang isang manlilikha. Sabi nila kailangan unang tingin lang sa iyo, may dating ka. Kailangan pagkatapos ng inyong usapan, di ka na niya malilimutan.

 

I believe in myself… I love what I do and I’m proud of it. I don’t know if I have a striking presence but I’m always sincere in whatever I say and do and I hope that that comes through. I arrived a bit early at the gallery. It gave me time to look around the space. The artworks on display were very interesting, I liked this piece which I found out was made by a very old man. 

 

shot with my mobile phone
shot with my mobile phone

 

I finally met Nathalie who was very nice and warm. Her gallery is now 3 years old but she doesn’t know till how long she can keep it open. We had a nice exchange, it felt very comfortable. We talked about Art and the economy and how it has affected the Art Scene, we talked about my artworks and we also talked about her and me. I even met her father who visits her everyday as he lives nearby. Sweet! She put my artwork on the wall to check how it is, I looked on… smiling.

 

jk my artwork on d wall
my artwork with the black frame (shot with my mobile phone)

 

She looked at my artworks, looked at me and said “You must have a happy life.”

I smiled, “Oui, Absolument!” 😀

 

 

Leave a Reply

