RETURN to NEVERLAND

 

view from Villa Romana

windows installation by Mark Tandoyog

bridge installation by Rene Aquitania

(l-r) ferdie balanag, kawayan de guia, rene aquitania

bamboo installation by Rishab

Kawayan de Guia's ukay-ukay tent built with the help of Baguio Volunteers

blind weaver

~

Baguio is my Neverland

Inhabited by colorful creatures like Tinker Bell and Peter Pan 

Fairy dusts and Happy thoughts all around

A place where I learned how to fly and never land…

 

Fil-Canadian Artist Jen Maramba

spontaneous connection art exhibition initiated by Jen

 

musician Lirio Salvador

I CONSUME THERFORE I AM video & live performance in Baguio

  

***

My video “I consume Therefore I am” was also shown first time in the Philippines, during this event.

My deepest gratitude to all the artists and musicians who collaborated and made it all possible…

(Musicians: Mark Zero, Armi Millare of Up Dharma Down, Shant Verdun, Elemento)

 

Images shot during the Axis International Arts Festival & Ipitik festival in Baguio City. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

